Gray Plant Mooty Has 14 Franchise Attorneys Named “Legal Eagles”; Largest Number of All Firms


MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (April 8, 2015) — The law firm of Gray Plant Mooty is pleased to announce that 14 attorneys in its Franchise & Distribution Practice Group have been named 2015 “Legal Eagles” by Franchise Times magazine. This is the largest number of honorees from any single firm.

Nominated by their clients and peers and selected by the Franchise Times editorial board, GPM’s 2015 Legal Eagles include:

  • Jennifer Debrow
  • Elizabeth Dillon
  • John Fitzgerald
  • Jan Gilbert
  • Michael Gray
  • Mark Kirsch
  • Peter Klarfeld
  • Gaylen Knack
  • Kate Nilan
  • Kirk Reilly
  • Max Schott
  • Quentin Wittrock
  • Robert Zisk
  • Carl Zwisler

Hall of Fame Inductees:

In addition, John Fitzgerald, Mark Kirsch, Gaylen Knack, and Kirk Reilly were inducted into the Franchise Times Legal Eagles Hall of Fame, which recognizes attorneys receiving the Legal Eagle designation for 10 consecutive years.

The annual Franchise Times Legal Eagles list honorees are “superior attorneys,” known among clients, peers, and even adversaries, as the “rainmakers, the go-to lawyers, the ethical problem-solvers.” This year’s list, published in the April 2015 edition of the Franchise Times, includes 193 attorneys.

About Gray Plant Mooty:

Gray Plant Mooty is recognized as one of the leading law firms in Minnesota and one of the top franchise firms in the world. Our roots go back to 1866. Today, we are a 170-attorney, full-service firm with offices in Minneapolis and St. Cloud, Minn., Washington, D.C., and Fargo, N.D. Our attorneys and staff provide exceptional client service and value to our clients, and comprehensive legal services on a regional, national, and global basis.