Three Firm Attorneys Named to Missouri Power 30 List for Lobbyist Work


KANSAS CITY, MO (Jan. 28, 2021) — Lathrop GPM attorneys Jean Paul Bradshaw, Kurt Schaefer and David Shorr have been named to the Missouri Lawyers MediaPower 30” list in recognition of their work as lobbyists as well as attorneys.

Bradshaw is a partner in the firm’s Kansas City, Mo. office. A former U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Missouri from 1989 to 1993, he has been a key player in Missouri’s political landscape for decades. Bradshaw maintains a longstanding, high profile white-collar criminal defense practice and handles complex civil litigation, class actions and internal corporate investigations.

Schaefer is a partner in the firm’s Jefferson City office focused on litigation, environmental, health care, administrative, business and public utilities. As a two-term Missouri State Senator, Schaefer served an unprecedented six years as Appropriations Chair and passed more than 100 pieces of legislation. He works with governmental entities at every level, including all branches of government, state agencies, numerous boards, citizen commissions and members of both major political parties.

Shorr is Partner in Charge of the firm’s offices in Jefferson City and Columbia, Mo. He represents clients for regulatory matters in the environmental, energy, and utilities arenas and handles complex cases involving the scope of legal authority and government public policy. Shorr served as Director of the Missouri Department of Natural Resources under both Democrat and Republican Missouri Governors and has been a registered lobbyist for more than 20 years.

Bradshaw, Schaefer and Shorr work alongside longtime lobbyist Heath Clarkston to make up Lathrop GPM Consulting, an affiliate of the firm focused on government relations, lobbying, procurement, strategic communications and crisis management for clients.