17 Gray Plant Mooty Attorneys Recognized in the International Who’s Who Legal: Franchise for 2017


MINNEAPOLIS, Minn. (Oct. 2, 2017) — The law firm of Gray Plant Mooty is pleased to announce that 17 attorneys in its Franchise and Distribution practice group have been recognized in the 2017 edition of Who’s Who Legal: Franchise. The Gray Plant Mooty attorneys being recognized are as follows: 

  • Liz Dillon (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • John W. Fitzgerald (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Jan S. Gilbert (Washington, D.C.)
  • Michael R. Gray (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Mark A. Kirsch (Washington, D.C.)
  • Peter J. Klarfeld (Washington, D.C.)
  • Gaylen L. Knack (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Craig P. Miller (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Kevin J. Moran (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Kirk W. Reilly (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Max J. Schott, II (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Stephen J. Vaughan (Washington, D.C.)
  • James A. Wahl (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Quentin R. Wittrock (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Eric L. Yaffe (Washington, D.C.)
  • Robert L. Zisk (Washington, D.C.)
  • Carl E. Zwisler (Washington, D.C.)

Since 1996, Who’s Who Legal has identified the foremost legal practitioners in multiple area of business law. Nominees are selected based upon comprehensive, independent survey work with both general counsel and private practice lawyers worldwide. Only those who have met independent international research criteria are selected. It is not possible to buy entry into any Who’s Who Legal publication.   

About Gray Plant Mooty

Gray Plant Mooty is recognized as one of the leading corporate law firms in Minnesota and one of the top franchise firms in the world. Our roots go back to 1866. Today, we are a 185-attorney, full-service firm with offices in Minneapolis and St. Cloud, Minn., Fargo, N.D., and Washington, D.C. Our attorneys and staff provide exceptional client service and value, and comprehensive legal services on a regional, national and global basis. Learn more at