11 Lathrop GPM Attorneys Recognized in the International Who’s Who Legal Franchise 2021 List


Lathrop GPM’s franchise lawyers from Minnesota and Washington, DC named among the top in franchise law

Minneapolis, MN (October 2021)Lathrop GPM is pleased to announce that 11 franchise lawyers have been named to the international Who’s Who Legal Franchise 2021 list. The list features top lawyers and experts who are held in the highest esteem by their clients, organizations, and peers. Of the 21 franchise lawyers listed in Washington, DC, five are from Lathrop GPM, and of the 27 listed in Minnesota, six are from Lathrop GPM.

In addition, Washington D.C.-based Lathrop GPM Senior Counsel Carl E. Zwisler is named a Global Elite Thought Leader – the list’s highest ranking for individual attorneys. He is one of six attorneys in the United States to receive this ranking. From Who’s Who website: “With over 35 years’ experience, Carl Zwisler is lauded as an ‘outstanding’ lawyer who focuses on advising franchisors and manufacturers.”

The Lathrop GPM attorneys recognized in the annual franchise list include:

From Washington, D.C.

  • Mark A. Kirsch
  • Peter J. Klarfeld
  • Eric L. Yaffe
  • Robert L. Zisk
  • Carl F. Zwisler

From Minnesota

  • Elizabeth (Liz) Dillon
  • John W. Fitzgerald
  • Michael R. Gray
  • Gaylen L. Knack
  • Ryan R. Palmer
  • James A. Wahl

With one of the world’s leading franchise and distribution law practices, Lathrop GPM’s Franchise Group serves franchisors and master franchisees at all stages of development in markets across the world. The energetic and diverse group of more than 35 lawyers and paralegals works in teams, creating a collaborative environment that brings clients a wide range of experience in virtually every facet of international and domestic franchising. Serving franchise clients is a priority for Lathrop GPM; many of the firm’s attorneys who practice in other areas of business law also are experienced in advising and representing franchisors.

Since 1996, Who’s Who Legal has identified the leading legal practitioners in numerous areas of business law. Nominees are selected based upon comprehensive, independent survey feedback received from eminent private practitioners and general counsel in the list sector or industry. Only those who receive the highest number of recommendations from peers and clients are listed in Who’s Who Legal publications. Research is conducted annually, and individuals must continue to receive strong and regular feedback to maintain their listing.