Menu

Increasing Diversity in Franchising

Date
10/28/2021
Time
12:00 p.m. ET; 11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m. MT; 9:00 a.m. PT
Location
Presented via live webinar.

This webinar is available for no cost.

Register Today: Virtual Discussion On Diversity in Franchising Features Dr. Marcia Chatelain

Did you know:

In 2020, franchise businesses contributed $670 billion of economic output into the U.S. economy and still represented 3% of the total nominal Gross Domestic Product (GDP). The franchising contribution to the economy is forecast to grow by 7% in 2021. Yet less than one-third of all franchises are owned by minorities. According to Forbes magazine, there is optimism in the franchise world, which is expected to grow by 3.2% in 2021. Learn what you can do to be a part of it.

Join Lathrop GPM for our Flagship Event 

Increasing Diversity in Franchising 

Thursday, October 28, 2021

12:00 p.m. ET; 11:00 a.m. CT; 10:00 a.m. MT; 9:00 a.m. PT

Presentation by:

Dr. Marcia Chatelain, Professor, History and African American Studies, Georgetown, and Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Franchise: The Golden Arches in Black America. Dr. Chatelain will discuss “Diversity in Franchising – Where Are We & How Can We Improve?”

After her presentation, Justin Sallis, a franchise attorney and partner at Lathrop GPM, will moderate a panel discussion including Dr. Chatelain, John Lancaster – Vice President, Emerging Markets Franchise Development at Choice Hotels International, and Michael Layman – Vice President, Federal Government Relations at the International Franchise Association.

Register for this event here.

Lathrop GPM’s franchise and distribution practice group serves franchisors and master franchisees at all stages of development in markets across the world.


More About Increasing Diversity in Franchising

Increasing Diversity in Franchising is a virtual educational speaker series designed to increase ownership in franchising by underrepresented racial and ethnic groups – as both franchisees and franchisors. Lathrop GPM’s franchise and distribution professionals are passionate about the industry and believe encouraging and educating potential franchisees and franchisors from diverse communities will help them to capitalize on business opportunities they may not otherwise explore.