

## Lathrop GPM Attorneys Named 2020 Minnesota Super Lawyers and Rising Stars

July 21, 2020

MINNEAPOLIS (July 21, 2020) — Twenty-one Lathrop GPM attorneys were recognized in the 2020 Super Lawyers® Magazine Minnesota edition. Seventeen were named "Super Lawyers" and four were named "Rising Stars" in the annual publication.

The Super Lawyers designation identifies lawyers from more than 70 practice areas who have attained a high degree of peer recognition and professional achievement. Lawyers are selected through independent research, peer nomination, and peer evaluations. Only five percent of Minnesota-based lawyers receive the distinction.

The following Lathrop GPM attorneys were named 2020 Minnesota Super Lawyers:

- David C. Bahls
- Jennifer Reedstrom Bishop
- John Brower
- Ann B. Burns
- Michael R. Cunningham
- Jennifer Debrow
- Brian Dillon
- Susan Gaertner
- Michael R. Gray
- William D. Klein
- James D. Lamm
- Dean A. LeDoux
- Charles K. Maier
- Kirk Reilly
- Marya P. Robben
- Matthew J. Shea



## Mark D. Williamson

Marya Robben and Ann Burns again made the **Top 50: 2020 Women Minnesota Super Lawyers**. Ann Burns also made the **Top 100: 2020 Minnesota Super Lawyers**.

Rising Stars are chosen by their peers as being among the top up-and-coming lawyers. To be considered, lawyers must be 40-years-old or younger, or must have practiced law for less than 10 years. Only 2.5 percent of lawyers in Minnesota receive this honor.

The following Lathrop GPM lawyers were named 2020 Minnesota Rising Stars:

- Ashley Bennett Ewald
- Neil Goldsmith
- Emily E. Mawer
- Andrew J. Steil